



COUNTRIES/TERRITORIES/REGIONS WITH COVID-19 VARIANTS OF CONCERN IN CIRCULATION (OCTOBER 2021)

Arriving international travelers who have been fully vaccinated against COVID-19 in the Republic of Korea, i.e., have a record of having completed a full regimen of an authorized COVID-19 vaccine series in the Republic of Korea at least two weeks prior to the date of their return to Korea, may be subject to passive monitoring upon return to Korea.

However, if the traveler visited a country/territory/region with COVID-19 variants in circulation (list updated monthly) before returning to Korea, they will be required to undergo mandatory quarantine upon arrival regardless of vaccination status or Who has Quarantine Exemption documents(as a person who Fully vaccinated overseas.)

The list of affected countries/territories/regions are assessed and updated every month by KDCA. For this month, the list is as follows:

Namibia, Republic of South Africa, Malawi, Mozambique, Republic of the Union of Myanmar, Bangladesh, Brasil, Republic of Suriname, Angola, Uzbekistan, Indonesia, Chile, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Trinidad and Tobago, Pakistan, Peru, Philippines, Zambia, Djibouti

Effective from 1 to 31 October 2021 (as of the date of entry)

NOTE: The above restriction does not apply if the traveler stayed only in the airport of the above-listed country/territory/region for a flight transfer without entry.